Page 30

P854 Acute Coronary Syndrome

Chapter 6: Resources American Academy of Pediatrics Clinical Trials www.aap.org www.clinicaltrials.gov American College of Cardiology European Atherosclerosis Society (ACC) www.eas-society.org/ 800-253-4636, ext. 5603 www.acc.org Familial Hypercholesterolemia www.primaryissues.org/2011/07/ American Diabetes Association how-concerned-are-you-aboutfamilial (ADA) hypercholesterolemia-in-yourpractice/ 703-549-1500 800-DIABETES www.diabetes.org FH Diagnosis app for iPhone American Dietetic Association https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ National Center for Nutrition and fh-diagnosis/id543676258?ls=1&mt=8 Dietetics Information 800-366-1655 The FH Foundation www.eatright.org www.theFHfoundation.org American Heart Association Food and Drug Administration 1-800-242-8721 (FDA) www.heart.org www.fda.gov American Kidney Fund Genetics in Primary Care Institute 800-638-8299 (American Academy of Pediatrics) www.kidneyfund.org www.geneticsinprimarycare.org/ American Stroke Association Global Genes Project a division of The American Heart www.globalgenes.org Association International FH Foundation 888-4STROKE (888-478-7653) www.fh-foundation.org/ www.StrokeAssociation.org Medlineplus Association of Black Cardiologists, www.medlineplus.gov Inc. (ABC) 800-753-9222 Million Hearts www.abcardio.org www.millionhearts.hhs.gov Association of Black Psychologists Med Ped 202-722-0808 www.medped.org www.abpsi.org Mended Little Hearts Calorie Control Council www.mendedlittlehearts.org www.caloriecontrol.org National Diabetes Information Cardiosmart Clearinghouse (NDIC) www.cardiosmart.org 800-860-8747 www.niddk.nih.gov Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) 800-311-3435 www.cdc.gov 30 National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute NHLBI Information Center 301-592-8573 www.nhlbi.nih.gov National Lipid Association https://www.lipid.org/ National Institutes of Health www.nih.gov National Medical Association 888-662-7497 www.nmanet.org National Organization of Rare Diseases (NORD) www.rarediseases.org/ National Stroke Association 800-STROKES (800-787-6537) www.stroke.org National Women’s Health Information Center www.womenshealth.gov Preventive Cardiac Nurses Association (PCNA) www.pcna.net Sister to Sister www.sistertosister.org The Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions (SCAI) 800-992-7224 www.scai.org WomenHeart www.womenheart.org


P854 Acute Coronary Syndrome
To see the actual publication please follow the link above